top of page
Featured Posts

Stella Rosa Cakepops

So I decided to try these out the other day and to my surprise they were quite good. Although I did make them from scratch, I figured it would be easier to give out the box mix recipe instead. The chances of messing this up is less of a possibility.

Recipe for Cake Mix

-1 vanilla flavor cake mix box . You may chose any brand you like, I prefer Duncan Hines (Add all the ingredients, following all instructions on the box, example; eggs, oil, just ommit the water n replace with the 1 cup of wine.

-1 C of stella rosa of your choice( If using stella rosso, you may add a drop or two of red food coloring to enhance the color of the cake mix. I use only 1 9x2 round pan for one cake mix. A tip, cover the pan with foil paper, instead of parchment paper for easy clean up. I hate washing dishes so I don't mind using foil paper on anything i can. lol

For Dipping POPS

- 12 oz bag of milk or brown candy melt.This is for dipping your cake pops. Melt candy melt once your ready to dipped.

-Stick or Straws- As many as you would like to make

-

Set your oven according to directions in the box mix. Once fully baked remove from oven and set aside to cool. In a large bowl you may start to crumble up the cake, you may use gloves or your bare hands. I use my bare hands, because it makes me feel like a kid again. No need to add frosting to the cake.... trust me!!! Use an ice cream scooper size 40 which can be found in the inside of the scoop. but you may use any size you like. Start making your ball. At this point you may start dipping them. I used pipettes to add extra Stella, but that just me.

Delicious Stella Rosa Cake pops

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page